In 1948 Golf Administration at a national level underwent major reorganisation with individual clubs ceasing to be members of the NZGA and membership transferred to incorporated District Associations formed throughout New Zealand. On 4 December 1948 a conference of delegates was held at Manawatu Golf Club at which K.S.Glendinning and K.G.Chamberlain were elected President and Secretary respectively of the new Manawatu Wanganui Golf Association Incorporated. In 2009 under the direction of SPARC and NZ Golf, Manawatu Wanganui Golf Association and Manawatu Wanganui Women's Golf Association merged to become one entity, Manawatu Wanganui Golf Incorporated.
Read More